Board of Directors 2017

Officers

Eric Rubin, Chair
Jack Whitelaw, Vice Chair
Kent Wilkinson, Treasurer
Elvia Thompson, Secretary
Lenox Buchanan,
Chair Emeritus

Directors

Ted Berkinshaw
Frank Cahouet
Agnes Cobbum
Andrew Davis
Eric Fischer
Dick Franyo
Michael Hughes
Jenny Kottler
Steve Picarde
Mike Pitchford
Doug Shipley
Carol Sisco

Advisory Board

Kevin Brooks Bill Cogar, PhD Bill Dudley, PhD Harry Hirsch Gary Jobson C.R. Sunny Smith Jeannie Zajac

Executive Director Alice Estrada

Development Director

M.K. Richardson

Education Director Sarah Krizek

Administrative Manager Mary Ostrye

Curator

Caitlin Swaim

Venue Manager Paige Skrickus

Annapolis Maritime Museum PO Box 3088 723 Second Street Annapolis, MD 21403



February 2, 2017

John Grady 4412 Jensen Pl Fairfax, Va. 22032

Dear John,

I want to thank you personally for your most successful presentation at the Annapolis Maritime Museum 2017 Winter Lecture Series on January 19. Your incredible stories around Matthew Fontaine Maury and the northwest passage was most appreciated by the room-filled audience. One measure of your success was the number and depth of questions from the attendees.

Thank you for your interest in our museum, and for your "bar-raising" lecture. We are happy that experts such as you are willing to join our lecture series and share their deep knowledge so effectively.

Alice Estrada

Executive Director